Revolver : how the Beatles reimagined rock 'n' roll /

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Author / Creator: Rodriguez, Robert, 1961-
Format: Book
Imprint: Montclair, NJ : Backbeat Books, 2012.
Table of Contents:
  • Let Me Tell You How It Will Be: A Brief Introduction
  • Part I. Spinning the Chamber
  • 1. And the Band Begins to Play: Beatles '66
  • 2. I Want You to Hear Me: The Beatles and Their Peers
  • 3. Just a State of Mind: Chemical Influences
  • Part II. Publling the Trigger
  • 4. My Head Is Filled with Things to Say: Where the Songs Came From
  • 5. Every Sound Three Is: Creating Revolver
  • Part III. Bang!
  • 6. Everything Was Right: Revolver's Reception
  • 7. Taking My Time: "Strawberry Fields Forever" and Sgt. Pepper
  • 8. There's Something There: Sgt. Pepper and the Legacy of Revolver
  • Timeline
  • Acknowledgments
  • Selected Bibliography
  • Index