Serenade on five English poems : for voice, violin, viola, and piano /

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Author / Creator: Rorem, Ned, 1923-2022.
Format: Musical Score
Imprint: [New York] : [Boosey & Hawkes], [1978]
Item Description:Duration: ca. 18 min.
The poems are: Hold back thy hours, from Eclogues, by J. Fletcher; Th'expense of spirit in a waste of shame, Sonnet 129, by Shakespeare; Flower in the crannied wall, by Tennyson; Peace, by G. M. Hopkins; and Never weather-beaten sail, by T. Campian.
Words printed as text: p. [4]-[5]
Physical Description:5 unnumbered pages, 1 score (25 pages) + 2 parts ; 31 cm